Dates

Welcome to the WSC Careers Hub! Here you'll find everything to do with careers. Updated throughout the year so check back often!

Site administrator is Kay Wallace, Careers HOD - Wallacek@wsc.school.nz

Key Dates 2021:

WSC Careers Dates 2021


University Informational Visits - introduction to your Liaison person from Uni


Auckland University Teri Fong Wed 3 March 1-2 pm in Kawakawa ( Corner of KHLC level 2 nearesti staff carpark )


Unitec Anaru Parangi Wed March 10 1-1.45pm Morningside Levle 2 KHLC


Waikato University Andrew de Boyett Wed March 17 1 pm - 1.45 pm in Morningside Room


Otago University Kitiona Pasene Tues March 23rd 1pm -1.45 pm Morningside


AUT University Wed 24 March Jake Nana 1- 2 pm Morningside

Queenstown Resort College (PTE) training schools in Paihia and Queenstown in Kingsland Room Level 2 Wednesday 24th March 1-1.45 pm Jade Sperling presenting


Victoria University of Wellington Debra Schultz Wed 31 March 1pm-1.45 pm


Canterbury University Visit Kate Pattinson Wed 14 th April 1pm Morningside


Massey University Khodesh Temita Wed May 5 1 pm - 1.45 pm Morningside


Lincoln University Rania Alani Wed 9 June 1-1.45 pm Morningside


Techtorium and

Whitecliffe March 23rd Kingsland Room at 1pm Fashion and Art

Year 12 Careers Assembly

  1. Tuesday 13 April at 12.30 - 1 pm Auckland Uni and AUT Invited

  2. Tuesday 29 June 12.30 - 1 pm Unitec

Open Days

Sunday 23 and 24 May 2021 Otago Tertiary Open Day (Information evenings in Auckland later)

Friday 20 August 2021 Victoria Uni Open Day ( Information evening later)

Saturday 28 August 2021 TBC Uni of Auckland Careers and Courses Day

Waikato University and Massey Uni Open Day TBC

Saturday 4 September Unitec Open Day

Thursday 9 September Canterbury University Open day

Canterbury Information evenings based in Auckland

Canterbury University UC

ASB Showgrounds 25 May 6.30 pm

Auckland North Shore 26 May 6.30 pm North Shore Stadium

Year 13 Course Planning Visits - Wed from 1-2 pm

Tertiary Organisation

Date and Time WED

Time 1-2

Waikato

Andrew de Boyett@waikato.ac.nz

28 July

1-2pm

Kitiona Pasene auckland.liaison@otago.ac.nz

4 Aug`2021

1-2 pm







Lincoln University

Rania Alani - Rania.alani@lincoln.ac.nz


1 September


1-2

Victoria University

tbc

8 September







Accommodation

Applications open from 1 August and close on 15 September 2021 for 2022 year.

Careers Expo Planning Thursday 27 May 3.45 - 6.30 pm 3.45- 6.30 pm (set up at 3.15 pm entry through rear doors) Car parking in Staff car park

Focus on Trades and Guest speakers - Speaker

Medical Trades

It

Self employed

BISC people.

Architect

Building Contractors

Electrician

ETCO

Defence Force

Early Childhood Teaching

Nursing

2021 KATTI Programmes:

Year 13 Programme

Thursday 8 April

Friday 9 April

Year 12 Programme

Thursday 3 June

Friday 4 June

Year 11 Programme

Thursday 5 August

Friday 6 August

Year 10 Programme

Wednesday 29 September

Thursday 30 September

Venue locations for each of the programmes are still being confirmed and will be provided to you all in the New Year. Also a reminder that your students only need to attend one day of a year level programme as the content is the same for each day.

We hope that you and your students will be able to join us for each of the programmes next year.

Ngā manaakitanga,

Blair Sorensen Student Recruitment Advisor

Unitec Institute of Technology

021 749 637KATTI Communication Manager Kei ā Tātou Te Ihikatti.program@gmail.com

----------