Dates

Welcome to the WSC Careers Hub! Here you'll find everything to do with careers. Updated throughout the year so check back often!

Site administrator is Kay Wallace, Careers HOD - Wallacek@wsc.school.nz

Key Dates 2020:


Key Careers Dates for 2020 Events


  1. General Information

Whakapike Ake Liz Peretira Visit for Maori students interested in Health Career pathways on Tuesday 24 March 1pm in Morningside. Interested students and Liz staff invited. Students must be studying 2 senior sciences to register here.


Auckland Careers Expo Day 2020 - ASB Showgrounds 217 Green Lane West

Thursday 28th to Saturday 30th May Info here (hours, exhibitors etc)


Matariki Careers Event for Maori and Pasifika students & families 27 May 6-9pm


Trades Fair - Earn and Learn WSC NPOW Wednesday 12 August 10.30 - 1.45 pm


Scholarships applications open - Use MoneyHub (www.moneyhub.co.nz/students.html) to search for possible scholarships. Academic results at Year 12 generally apply Visit ...https://www.moneyhub.co.nz/scholarships-nz.html


Medical (Ex-)Students presentation TBC

WSC Careers Hub Website is here with entry requirements etc here.

Log into your Career Central here


  1. First Round Visits from Universities

AUT Insights Presentation Wed 26 February 1-1.40 pm Sam O’Loughlin in Grey Lynn

Otago University Kitiona Pasene Wed March 4 1-1.45 pm in Grey Lynn

Victoria University of Wellington Wed 11 March 1-1.40pm Will Moffat in Grey Lynn

Auckland University Wed 18 March 1-1.40 The Terraces on Level 1 in KHLC Ata Houpapa

Lincoln University Rania Alani Wednesday 1 April 1-1.40 in Morningside

Canterbury University Wed 29 April 1pm-1.40 Zhania Anindya in Morningside

Massey University Wed 6 May 1-1.45 pm in Morningside Level 2 KHLC Temita Khodesh

Waikato University Grey Lynn Wednesday 13 May 1-1.45pm Leni Llolohea


  1. Course Planning for first year Tertiary Courses

Otago University Wed 22 July 1-1.45pm Kitiona Pasene Morningside Level 2

Canterbury University July 29 1-1.45pm Morningside Level 2 Zhania Anindya

Victoria University August 5 1-145pm in Morningside Level 2 Keryn Roberts

Waikato University Monday 10 August 1-1.45 pm Leni Lolohea Morningside level 2

Massey University TBC

Auckland University Wed 19 August 1.1.45pm The Terraces level 1 Course Adviser

AUT Wed 26th August 1.-1.45 Sam O’Loughlin Grey Lynn on Lvel 1


  1. University Information Evenings in Auckland

Victoria Auckland Information evening Tuesday 23 June Venue TBC

(Year 12 Discovery Day Canterbury University 7 April)

UC Information evening ASB Showgrounds 9 June 6.30pm

Otago University Information session Auckland Eden Park Tuesday 18 June 6.30 Eden Park South level 4 lounge

Victoria, Otago, Massey, Auckland, Canterbury Halls of residence applications: 1 August - 15 September (recommended deadline)

Victoria Enrolments Open Thursday 1 October


  1. University Open days

Otago Uni/Dunedin Tertiary Open Day 3 - 4 May 2020

Canterbury University 9 July

Lincoln Uni 18 July

Victoria Open day Friday 21 August 2020

AUT LIVE 29 August 2020

Uni of Auckland Courses and Careers Day 29 August 2020

Massey Uni Events - Manawatu Campus Wed 5 August, Wellington Friday 21 August, Auckland Albany Open Day Sat 22 August


  1. GAP Year Activities

Lattitude Global Volunteering Wed 12 February 1 in Morningside with Madeleine and/or Lattitude Global Volunteering Family Information evening 13 Feb 7-8 pm at “The Dominion (Bridgman Room) 234 Dominion Road Mt Eden. Click here to register

Camp USA Wed 19th February 1pm Dylan CCUSA in “Grey Lynn” area = Green U shaped seats on Level 1 KHCL


Year 12 Careers Assemblies

Tuesday 7 April at 12.30 pm UNI of Auckland and AUT (Sam - confirmed)

Tuesday 30 June 12.30 pm